Branch Executives

Welcome to the Cobar page.

On 26th August 1971 parents and friends of isolated children met to form an ICPA Branch in Cobar. The meeting was chaired by Mr David Sinclair and officers were elected for the coming year. President - Mr W Sinclair, Secretary/Treasurer Mrs W Sinclair, Publicity Officer - Mrs White.

Mr & Mrs Wally Mitchell from Bourke branch were present at the meeting,and Cobar expressed their appreciation to him for giving up his time to offer help and information.

The aims of ICPA - to demand that the State And Federal Governments extend the benefits of a full education to all those children living in remote, were explained to those present.

The State Conference was held in Cobar in 1992, convened by Pat Pollock and co-hosted by Cobar and Tilpa branches.

Members of State Council who have hailed from Cobar include Pat Le Leivre and Joe Bourke.

Cobar Branch has been in recess for several years, but recently has reopened with enthusiastic branch executive and branch members. 


Loading map...