Branch Executives


NSW 2669
T: 0428661335
M: 0429 661 335
E: Click here to show email

Welcome to the Rankins Springs page.




The Rankins Springs Branch of ICPA was formed in February 1988, under the direction of the then State President Helen Withers and NSW Councillors Jenny Sheaffe, Margaret McLean and Mitty Davies. Our initial membership was 19 families - today we boast a membership of 38 families. Our boundaries have also expanded to cover the Naradhan and Weethalle districts.

We have always been a very committed and active branch and have sent delegates to almost every State Conference and some Federal Conferences since our inception. With much trepidation and a great deal of help from many people we co-hosted the 1990 State Conference in Griffith. This proved to be a wonderful learning experience for us all. The support we received from the business houses in Griffith and our Branch members was magnificent. With experience on our side we again elected to host the Federal Conference in Griffith in 2000. The conference was extremely well supported by other branches and under the direction of our very efficient convenor Jenny Caughey, was declared a huge success.

Some of our major concerns and achievements over the past 13 years are as listed:-

  • Lack of boarding facilities for girls in the Riverina region - resulting in the introduction of girls to the Yanco Agricultural High School
  • Discrepancy of hours for school assistants between schools of less than 51 and more than 52 students - this issue is being addressed by the Department of Education at present
  • Recurrent funding of vehicle replacement for Mobile Pre School units in the Riverina region - funding is now available
  • Success in obtaining the Isolated Schools Grant for Rankin's Springs Public School in 1989

Our fundraising continues and once again we collate and mail the 'Top Wire' four times per year. Our reputation as caterers continues to grow and we have been active in this area over the years, catering for Melbourne Cup luncheons, birthday parties and weddings.

The success of our branch can be attributed to the dedication and commitment of our hardworking members and the advice and leadership we have received from three of our members - Barbara Luelf, Jenny Caughey and Dianne Hill. These ladies have brought issues to our attention and encouraged us to always try and better the circumstances of our rural and isolated communities.

Branch Life Members
Mrs Jenny Caughey
Mrs Barbara Luelf

Loading map...